Posted By

Eduardo Laverde, mentored by Dr. Yuan Liu, has received an Environmental Mutagenesis and Genomic Society (EMGS) Travel Award. He presented his research work at the 49th EMGS Annual Meeting in San Antonio, Texas, September 22-26, 2018.

Leonardo Acuna and Victoria Godieva, mentored by Dr. Manuel Barbieri, have received travel awards for the ASCB/EMBO meeting in San Diego, California, from December 8-12, 2018. Godieva have received the American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB) award while Acuna received his award from the Minorities Affairs Committee (MAC).

Linjia Su, mentored by Dr. Fenfei Leng, was selected as a recipient of a 2019 Travel Award to present his research at the 63rd Biophysical Annual Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland, March 2-6, 2019.